#### Michelle Morris, Managing Director / Rheolwr Gyfarwyddwr

T: 01495 357788 Ext./Est: 7788

E: committee.services@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Contact:/Cysylltwch â: Democratic Services



## THIS IS A MEETING WHICH THE PUBLIC ARE ENTITLED TO ATTEND

28th February 2020

Dear Sir/Madam

# **COMMUNITY SERVICES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE**

A meeting of the Community Services Scrutiny Committee will be held in Council Chamber, Civic Centre, Ebbw Vale on Wednesday, 4th March, 2020 at 11.30 am.

Yours faithfully

Mornes MA

Michelle Morris Managing Director

#### AGENDA

#### Pages

# 1. <u>SIMULTANEOUS TRANSLATION</u>

You are welcome to use Welsh at the meeting, a minimum notice period of 3 working days is required should you wish to do so. A simultaneous translation will be provided if requested.

#### 2. <u>APOLOGIES</u>

We welcome correspondence in the medium of Welsh or English. / Croesawn ohebiaith trwy gyfrwng y Gymraeg neu'r Saesneg.

Municipal Offices Civic Centre Ebbw Vale NP23 6XB

Swyddfeydd Bwrdeisiol Canolfan Dinesig Glyn Ebwy NP23 6XB a better place to live and work lle gwell i fyw a gweithio To receive.

#### 3. <u>DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST AND</u> <u>DISPENSATIONS</u>

To receive.

#### 4. <u>COMMUNITY SERVICES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE</u> 3 - 10 <u>MINUTES</u>

To receive the minutes of the Community Services Scrutiny Committee held on 16<sup>th</sup> January, 2020.

(Please note the minutes are submitted for accuracy points only).

# EXEMPT ITEM(S)

To receive and consider the following report(s) which in the opinion of the Proper Officer is/are an exempt item(s) taking to account consideration of the public interest test and that the press and public should be excluded from the meeting (the reason for the decision for the exemption is available on a schedule maintained by the Proper Officer).

## 5. <u>SERVICE REVIEW</u>

11 - 48

To consider the report of the Chief Officer Commercial.

To: Councillor J. Wilkins (Chair) Councillor C. Meredith (Vice-Chair) Councillor P. Baldwin Councillor M. Cook Councillor G. L. Davies Councillor L. Elias Councillor S. Healy Councillor W. Hodgins Councillor J. Holt Councillor H. McCarthy Councillor J. P. Morgan Councillor G. Paulsen Councillor T. Sharrem Councillor B. Summers Councillor L. Winnett

> All other Members (for information) Manager Director Chief Officers